join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-08-17 - On Our Next Episode . . .

2009-06-12 - RetroReflectionReaction

2009-04-13 - The Me Decade

2009-03-03 - Super Powered Sounds #3

2009-03-02 - Super Powered Sounds #2

Click Here For Tasty Popsicles . . . or, you know, a Random Entry

WICKED AWESOME LINKS

QUOTES! V.1

QUOTES! V.2

QUOTES! V.3

QUOTES! V.4

30on30: 11 Streets

2008-08-28 - 1:50 p.m.

Listening To: The Police, Badfinger, Bob Seager

"Another suburban family morning - grandmother screaming at the wall." - The Police

I started on Washington - not once but twice
Ice in my brain after I left

A brief stopover at Weirs
Steers me from boulevards to streets

A trip starts at boy on Holman
Whole man departs, wicker and all

Whisked away to Granite Square
Fair or fate would rollercoaster still

Twenty-one rang in amongst the bodies of Davidson
Native son leaves for the last time, looking back for salt

Piscataqua tumbled down the highway, usually drunk
Funk rarely lifted, spots of color flit

Lilac packed a punch - filling everyone's dance card
Hard times to follow, but blinders squarely

The Silver shined, but it's luster lost
Cost of friendship too high, truth too low

Bumrushed to Woodbridge, border line saved
Caved relationships lead to a new scene from the ashes

Menageries at Richmond, rooms are humming
Coming in for unity, leaving for unity.

     It's been real,

       Z

1 comments so far

<-- Back to the Salt Mines! - Onward, to the Bee-Mobile! -->

� 2002 - 2009 ZQF8

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!