join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-08-17 - On Our Next Episode . . .

2009-06-12 - RetroReflectionReaction

2009-04-13 - The Me Decade

2009-03-03 - Super Powered Sounds #3

2009-03-02 - Super Powered Sounds #2

Click Here For Tasty Popsicles . . . or, you know, a Random Entry

WICKED AWESOME LINKS

QUOTES! V.1

QUOTES! V.2

QUOTES! V.3

QUOTES! V.4

The Tippingest Of Points

2008-05-23 - 11:52 p.m.

Oddest Purchase Made Today: Four Brandy Snifters

Listening To: Talking Heads, White Stripes, Zombies, MGMT

Quote: "Are they going to put Owen back in?" - Evie, to Titie, @ at a doctor's appt.


The Tippingest of Points

As I tip to the border
(and look back to see you)
I wonder if you're my shadow
Or simply obscured by it

I use these substitutions
Despite the menu's rule
And I try not to forget
The smell of many tendrils

I wish you were at the corner table
Anticipating the next step with all of us
Jumping in the back seat
Having your toll paid for you

I try to avoid lyrics
Because I know how that feels
When used too tightly to examine
A lighter held aloft during the encore

The train passes in the other direction
And it appears faster than reality
But as long as we share a car
I don't see the problem with frivolity

We fall on the steps
No matter the temperature
And I want you there
When I square it all up


����� ����It's been real,

������������Harrison B. Harding of Camp Crowder, Mo.


1 comments so far

<-- Back to the Salt Mines! - Onward, to the Bee-Mobile! -->

� 2002 - 2009 ZQF8

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!