join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-08-17 - On Our Next Episode . . .

2009-06-12 - RetroReflectionReaction

2009-04-13 - The Me Decade

2009-03-03 - Super Powered Sounds #3

2009-03-02 - Super Powered Sounds #2

Click Here For Tasty Popsicles . . . or, you know, a Random Entry

WICKED AWESOME LINKS

QUOTES! V.1

QUOTES! V.2

QUOTES! V.3

QUOTES! V.4

Welcome To Cozytown

2007-01-17 - 9:29 p.m.

TV Recently Devoured: Nip/Tuck S3 finale (ew . . . just, ew), & Extras S1

Listening To: Ben Folds, Radiohead, Jamiroquai, Cake

Quote:"Ohhh, you're gonna be like House!" - Annie, to Zach, on his budding narcotic addiction

Welcome to Cozytown. I hope you enjoy your stay. I am. Do you know about Cozytown? Maybe I sent you a text message about Cozytown. Dunkin' Donuts suggests that anyone that drinks their new White Hot Chocolate (or should that be 'Hot White Chocolate'?) is automatically welcomed to the aforementioned, "Cozytown". Sounds cozy, no?

My definition of Cozytown has lots of scrambled eggs. And trying new recipies for dinner. And going out to see documentaries. And are you still reading Anna Karenina? I hear that foreign film is nominated for an Oscar. It's ok if I'm exhausted. I'll fall asleep on the couch until it's time for falling asleep on the bed. I don't even mind bagging up all the garbage in the appropriate colored bag. Someone has to clean out the gutters. Magical gnomes can't do everything.

Let's start over. I worked in a good metaphor but we were both unnecessarily quieter than we should have been at the respective ends. I don't know. Everytime I think I know which side is up I end up in Australia. It can make marking up a calendar awfully difficult.

I wanted to make a Stuff & Things quiz. Is anyone interested in something like that? I'd be interested in making one. But would you be interested in taking one? I dare not ask for a show of hands.

You know that part in Cake's "Mexico" where you can hear the bowling balls? I like that part. I'm sorry that I can't runaway from everything that I've ever known. I know it was easier for you but my web is far larger. No one has any idea the work that goes in to being Me. It's a full time job. I'm a late bloomer. It's true. Didn't I just have a conversation like this months ago in an attic in Bristol? I feel like I did. You know the one. But I am a late bloomer. It took this long for me to realize - at least fully - that I can't spend my energy making sure my friends are taken care of if I'm ignoring myself in the process.

Things change. And change things. Some things don't change. And some things sever. Some things bleed slowly. Some things numb the tips of our fingers. Some things make us re-evaluate. Some things make us re-emulate. In Cozytown, not only is the chocolate white, but my Dad calls me back, and my friends don't betray me, and my double numbers consumate faster, and I drive a nice car, and we go real far, and you can't stop laughing, and neither can I, and I apologize for falling asleep first and I wonder if it ever balances the scale that I wake up first, and I wonder if there even needs to be a scale. I don't think there's a good reason for it.

I was supposed to shave my beard and do laundry tonight. I didn't do either. My beard itches. So does my laundry. I'm doing this all for a reason. Everything since that first eBay bid has been for a reason. I don't need anymore reasons.

It's been real,

Waverly

ps - New Quotes! As always! New poll next time! But for now - new quotes. Like I just said. So . . . you know . . . click Quotes Vol 3. On you're upper left. NOW.

5 comments so far

<-- Back to the Salt Mines! - Onward, to the Bee-Mobile! -->

� 2002 - 2009 ZQF8

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!