join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-08-17 - On Our Next Episode . . .

2009-06-12 - RetroReflectionReaction

2009-04-13 - The Me Decade

2009-03-03 - Super Powered Sounds #3

2009-03-02 - Super Powered Sounds #2

Click Here For Tasty Popsicles . . . or, you know, a Random Entry

WICKED AWESOME LINKS

QUOTES! V.1

QUOTES! V.2

QUOTES! V.3

QUOTES! V.4

Deja Vu All Over Again

2004-03-20 - 9:52 a.m.

Been Watching: Survivor, Daily Show, Maury

Listening To: Dylan, Radiohead, Ben Folds

Quote: "Stupid Mrs. Fields cookie coupons - Get a free cookie when you buy 2 half dozen million cookies." -Becca

HI! IT LOOKS LIKE I'M SHOUTING BECAUSE I'M TYPING IN BIG LETTERS. HOORAY FOR SHOUTING!

UP WITH SHOUTING!

Although, you must know, shouting doesn't mix well with all these cloak & dagger shenanigans. I don't mean Cloak & Dagger! Oh no, that's something much different!

See? That's much different!

Hmmm . . . this all seems a little . . . familiar? Is that it?

Yeah. What a week. Break? Yeah. It's been a break alright. Are the girls back yet from vacationing all around the hemisphere? They're not? Sigh. Soon enough. Soon enough. Al-Y's gonna be so pissed when she sees that I rearranged so much of the store. Especially when she sees that I burned all of the plush section to the ground. Don't worry now - there were no dolphins involved. Bryan was humored by the fact that I finally had the nerve to say something to Rubles, but all that came out was, "I have a weapon." Yeah - I'm smooth like that.

All the people we used to know, they're an illusion to me now . . .

Wait . . . that's not the right quote. I know there's supposed to be a Dylan quote there, but not that one. If anything, I was supposed to use that quote a few entries ago. Hmmm . . . something funny is going on - and I don't think I'm the only one that suspects it's an Evil Leaper. I'll have to run this by Al and Ziggy . . .

Was in LA most of yesterday - yeah, big surprise there. I just miss the ride, so whenever I get a spare chance I like to just cruise up and down the Spaulding Turnpike and then up through Farmington/Alton. It's God's Country you know. If God is a bumpkin who shucks corn, whittles sticks, and chews on denim. And I do believe he is. I do believe he is. Simmer down Mel, I don't want you filling up my comment box with your blockheaded venom again. Sigh - Hannah - please come back. Everyone is still all shoving God this and God that up in my gah-rill. I don't have you here to help deflect them. Soon enough I'll be banging bibles with the rest of them . . . They think they've already converted me - but if they look closely they'll see that my bracelet says, "W.W.J.D.D.?" It's the extra "D" that fools them. What Would Johnny Damon Do indeed. Indeed.

Anyway - wasn't I saying something about being in LA? Oh yes - met up with Susie and we were at the hospital visiting Nanny for about 3 hours or so and Nanny ate like a horse - well, those are her words. But I'm happy she's got her appetite back. She even commanded me to go buy her a sundae and the plan is for me to stop at Patrick's on my way up on Sunday to get her some of that special pasta they make her. "Make sure Rick does it - he's always on the ball." she said to me. Man, she obviously doesn't know Ricky very well. (Just kidding Snorts. I hold both you and Cornelia Prince-Medal in high regard.) Stopped into the kitchen at Patrick's last night after dinner with my mom and Arthur preened and paraded around like a proud peacock because he got to see our ol' pal Daubach at Spring Training last week. The bastard! He's so lucky! I so jealous. Arthur did report however that Daubach, unfortunately, but also expectedly, ate some small children during the 7th inning. Oh that Daubach, already up to his old tricks again this early in the season!

Don't be fooled - this may be an older photo, but my snarl still contains all that cold raw hatred of the Yankees and that delicious propensity for eating babies!

Things are still great between me and my Dad. And by great, I mean awful. So you know . . . there's that. As far as the rest of the family, you couldn't write a better farce. Well, as far as swinging doors, and near-misses and whatnot. I guess Brad and I keep just missing each other at the hospital, Linda's, etc. Yeah - well, it's probably for the best. He's moving to Mass. this weekend anyway. So . . . yeah. We'll always have cous cous I suppose.

Ben and I still have a LOT of work to do on the house before next weekend. Dick is there today helping Ben in the basement, and after work I plan on going home and putting on my cleaning boots. Justin tells me that he is thinking about leaving the evil that is blogspot for the sunny shores of diaryland - come on over Justin, the grass is much greener over here. Speaking of J-Diddy, I stopped at his place on my way home from LA last night, and after playing a few rounds of "hide Cameron in a shoebox" we watched O Brother, Where Art Thou? Which I have always wanted to see. And I was always very curious about it since so many people loved it and so many people hated it. I can see why people hated it. It's not a movie that morons would be very fond of. I loved it. The music was fantastic. I know I'm a few years late on this bandwagon, but just thought I'd throw in my belated 2 cents. (And no, I'm not being biased just because my beloved Jimmy James is in it - though, that certainly doesn't hurt.)

Awww, it's Mr. James! In New Hampshire! With a Cow!

Also finally saw The School Of Rock - I like it a lot. Craig Wedren and Liam Lynch helped write a lot of the classroom music for the movie. Wedren did music in Wet Hot and we all know Liam is also known as our favorite sock puppet: Olly! (Sorry Sifl.) So see? It has to be good! It has no choice!

The back of my brain is buzzing. I need to stop worrying about other people's clocks and timepieces. I need to stop worrying about inboxes and ringer tones. I really think it's gonna be some fun this weekend. You should be there - if fun is your thing. Unless you voice can kill babies - then you're not welcome. Ever. And I hope you get hit by a fucking bus.

See, there's always Happy Endings!

Sometime later, getting the words wrong, wasting the meaning, losing the rhyme. Nauseous adrenalin, like breakin' up a dogfight, like a deer in the headlights. Frozen in real time. I'm losing my mind . . .

I'm telling you . . . this all seems familiar.

It's been real,

Shinto

2 comments so far

<-- Back to the Salt Mines! - Onward, to the Bee-Mobile! -->

� 2002 - 2009 ZQF8

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!