join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-08-17 - On Our Next Episode . . .

2009-06-12 - RetroReflectionReaction

2009-04-13 - The Me Decade

2009-03-03 - Super Powered Sounds #3

2009-03-02 - Super Powered Sounds #2

Click Here For Tasty Popsicles . . . or, you know, a Random Entry

WICKED AWESOME LINKS

QUOTES! V.1

QUOTES! V.2

QUOTES! V.3

QUOTES! V.4

RetroReflectionReaction

2009-06-12 - 10:51 p.m.

In this month of anniversaries
With the Sox pulling ahead in the 13th
A woman laughs too loud in the movie theater
And I pit the screens against the glass

In this week of rain and cold dips
Trying to decide which pants to wear
We have a serious over warm chips
And I wait for Jason to set the minnow traps

On this day of birthdays and White Bronco chases
Parties long gone by; pools have been drained
Money saved and light-up rings
Solicitations and stuffed polar bears on display

During this last hour of the day gone warm
I'm reminded that above us is a Strawberry Moon
A nickname given by Algonquins
One reason of hundreds to be happy with life

0 comments so far

<-- Back to the Salt Mines! - Onward, to the Bee-Mobile! -->

� 2002 - 2009 ZQF8

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!