join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-08-17 - On Our Next Episode . . .

2009-06-12 - RetroReflectionReaction

2009-04-13 - The Me Decade

2009-03-03 - Super Powered Sounds #3

2009-03-02 - Super Powered Sounds #2

Click Here For Tasty Popsicles . . . or, you know, a Random Entry

WICKED AWESOME LINKS

QUOTES! V.1

QUOTES! V.2

QUOTES! V.3

QUOTES! V.4

Fire Coming Out Of A Monkey's Head

2005-07-13 - 2:48 p.m.

Now this is just bizarre. I fucking LOVE this album. Which isn't that bizarre since it's a damn fine fucking CD. But it's not at all what I normally listen to. I liked their last CD ok. Though it was definitely more of a "Jimbo/Coty" kind of album. But hot diggity do I like this new one. It, along with Beck's new CD, and lots of Pixies and TH (obv.) are about all I've been listening to lately. This album switches Dan the Automater for DJ Danger Mouse - who despite great reviews and a name I'm obviously bias towards - I hadn't actually HEARD any of his work. Well, whatever he brought to these new Gorillaz songs is noticable. Honestly - I don't care WHAT kind of music you normally listen to, BUY THIS CD. Much like Wet Hot, you might squint your eyes and ears a bit at first, but once you start getting into it (def. an album to be taken as a whole - though passes the Shuffle Test as well) I promise you it will be one of you favorite new releases of the year. I ain't new boot goofin'. Buy it. Or burn it from me. Or whatever.

Go to their site. You'll be glad you did.

0 comments so far

<-- Back to the Salt Mines! - Onward, to the Bee-Mobile! -->

� 2002 - 2009 ZQF8

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!